It’s a dogs world

For the past 6 years I have been living a lie.  I thought that it worked for me, I thought it made sense…but I was wrong, so very wrong.

In 2003 I lost my dog Josie at the young age of 6.5 years old to cancer and decided that I would never have a dog in my life again.  My sister has Piper and I thought that was good enough for me, I get to see her when I visit but have none of the responsibility.  Perfect, right?  No, so very unperfect.

Then, on October 11th, 2009 I decided to browse through the puppy section on Kijiji…oh, so many cute ones to look at!  But, just cute, nothing more…*click*…uh oh, there she was, the cutest little face and sooo happy!  I picked her up the next day at 9.5 weeks old I was the new owner of a Boston/Beagle puppy who I call Buffy.

At first I was unsure that I made the right choice…I suddenly had to be responsible for her entire world; her eating, bathroom habits, knowledge, play, sleeping, training…omg! 

The lie is over.  My life is full again!  It surprised me when I realized how much I needed her in my life until I had her.  She’s fits perfectly into my world.

Leave a Reply

