Spayed – the aftermath

Yesterday Buffy was spayed, had 2 teeth removed and was micro chipped!  Phew!  They said that, even though, I brought her in at 8:00am, she probably wouldn’t be ready to come home until about 5:30pm!  Knowing that, I made a few appointments during the day so I wasn’t thinking about her the whole time.  At 1:30pm I got a call from the vet, my heart sank because they were calling so early and I imagined the worst!  They told me that somehow Buffy was completely awake and ready to go home!  Haha!  That’s my girl!

I am so happy to have her back!  She was a bit out of it yesterday, but for the most part, she was herself.  She got to eat today, which was very exciting for her…so much that I actually hand fed her because I was worried she choke herself!

All is well, Buffy is great!

Leave a Reply

